Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Clear Springs Advanced Technology Center: Databases

Information about Clear Springs Advanced Technology Center Programs and Library

Database Access

The Borrower ID will be your full Student ID number with no dashes.

The PIN will be the last 4 numbers of your Student ID number.

If you do not know your Student ID number, or your number is "Invalid" or "Expired," please call (863) 297-1000, and ask for the Lakeland campus library.

Ask-a-Librarian

Databases

Polk State College databases pertaining to Engineering Technology.

Access by clicking on a database and when prompted, type in your Student ID and PIN.

For a list of all databases by SUBJECT, click here

NOTE: Always check the FULL TEXT box on the search page of the databases, that way you will only get full text articles and not abstracts.

 

AccessScience(McGraw Hill) - More than 7,000 articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including 115,000+ definitions from the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms

Applied Science and Technology(H.W. Wilson) - Periodical coverage includes 575 trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings.

Computer Database: (Gale) - Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries. 

GREENR: (Gale) - A new online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.

Sage Journals(SAGE Publications) - SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.

Salem Science: (Salem Press) - Salem Press has a solution. Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Purchasing printed reference delivers online access at no additional cost.

Science in Context(Gale) - online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Springer eJournal Collection: (Springer) - SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.

 

 

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.