Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Clear Springs Advanced Technology Center: Databases

Information about Clear Springs Advanced Technology Center Programs and Library

Database Access

The Borrower ID will be your full Student ID number with no dashes.

The PIN will be the last 4 numbers of your Student ID number.

If you do not know your Student ID number, or your number is "Invalid" or "Expired," please call (863) 297-1000, and ask for the Lakeland campus library.

Ask-a-Librarian

how to find articles in databases

Click here to go to the finding database articles help page. 

Supply Chain Management Databases

Polk State College databases pertaining to Supply Chain Management.

Access by clicking on a database and when prompted, type in your Student ID and PIN.

For a list of all databases by SUBJECT, click here

NOTE: Always check the FULL TEXT box on the search page of the databases, that way you will only get full text articles and not abstracts.

 

Business Collection (Gale) - Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users can learn about the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications that are updated daily

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) - the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.

GreenFILE (EBSCO) - This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. It contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles.

Springer eJournal Collection (Springer) - SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.