Academic OneFile (Gale)
This link opens in a new windowThe premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
America's News (NewsBank)
This link opens in a new windowWith unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase)
This link opens in a new windowFerguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive career research database, providing detailed and up-to-date profiles of more than 2,900 of today’s most popular jobs in 93 industries. This database now contains more than 1,000 new and updated in-depth job and industry descriptions from the new edition of Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance and from the popular Career Opportunities series—as well as a searchable archive of articles from current and past issues of Career Opportunities News, a 16-page, bi-monthly newsletter that provides timely information about colleges and the job market.
Flipster Magazines (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowYour library’s go-to resource for bestselling digital magazines
Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand for libraries and corporations.
Lakeland Ledger (NewsBank)
This link opens in a new windowExplore Lakeland history through local news, events and people with the Lakeland Ledger Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
This link opens in a new windowThe premier online resource covering todays hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed differing views present each side of an issue, allowing you to draw your own valid conclusions.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Life in America (NewsBank)
This link opens in a new windowIdeal for supporting discussions and research around diversity, equity, inclusion, and social justice, Black Life in America presents the broad sweep of African American history in ways no textbook or other online resource can match. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into over 300 years of African American history and illustrates the significant impacts African Americans have had on culture, the arts, science, politics, religion and more. Content from more than 19,000 U.S. and global news sources, including over 400 African American publications, this unique digital archive, helps users gain multiple perspectives on the people, issues and events that shaped and continue to influence America’s conversation about race, equity and diversity. Available for 2023 only.
Available for 2023 only.
Digital Theatre Plus
This link opens in a new windowVideo of live theatre and opera productions. Includes instruction and discussion of acting, stage production and "behind the stage" work.
Hispanic Life in America (NewsBank)
This link opens in a new windowHispanic history and American history are inextricably bound together. Hispanic Life in America is the single most comprehensive digital archive of primary source documents related to Hispanic American life. Replete with material unavailable elsewhere, this collection is sourced from more than 17,000 global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications, dating from 1704 to today. Combining deep historical content with current sources, Hispanic Life in America is an invaluable resource for anyone interested in examining the full spectrum of American history and culture. Available for 2023 only.
Available for 2023 only
PBS Video (Alexander Street Press)
This link opens in a new windowThis collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives your patrons access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Student Success Skills (Sage)
This link opens in a new windowSAGE Skills: Business empowers students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace.
UpToDate (Wolters Kluwer)
This link opens in a new windowUpToDate provides resources for clinical decision support, such as practice changing updates, lab interpretation, drug information, patient education, and topics by specialty. UpToDate also contains a variety of health specialty calculators, Lexicomp® Drug Interactions, and UpToDate Pathways.
Westlaw Campus (Thomson Reuters)
This link opens in a new windowWestlaw Campus Research is a premier research service for legal, news, and business-related information, making it a great resources for law, business, and criminal justice students.
Databases & System Statuses
All online library resources are operating normally.