HUM 2020 - Intro to Humanities: Renaissance: Prof. Morgan: Reference Books

1) Reference books CANNOT be checked out by students. They may be used only within the library.

2) Reference books are located in the center of the library, behind the Reference Desk.

3) Pages can be photocopied: 10 cents for a black-and-white page OR 50 cents for a color page.

Polk State College offers printing, copying, and scanning services in the libraries and TLCCs at the Lakeland and Winter Haven campuses and the JD Alexander Center and Center for Public Safety. The self-serve printers accept credit/debit cards and BankMobile cards. They will not accept cash.

There are five ways to print to a self-serve print station:

• Print via email – email files to print@printme.com and receive a printing code and barcode to use at any print station.
• Print via cloud-based server – access OneDrive or Google Drive from any print station.
• Print via USB – access files off a USB from any print station.
• Print via PrintMe app – download the PrintMe app from Google Play or the App Store and send prints from your mobile device.
• Print via Polk State computers – send prints from most Polk State computers.

ALL TOPICS

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance and the Reformation. REF CB 359 .B47 2004

World Eras, Volume 1: European Renaissance and Reformation, 1350-1600. REF CB 359 .W67 2001 c.1

The New Cambridge Medieval History, Vol. VII. REF D 117 .N48 1998 v.7

ARCHITECTURE

Art Through the Ages, Vol. II. REF N 5300 .G25 2016

Art: A History of Painting, Sculpture, Architecture. REF N 5300 .H283 1985

ARTISTS, PAINTINGS, & SCULPTURES

Great Artists of the Western World, Vol. 2-3. REF N 40 .G77 1990 v. 2-3 (Red-and-gold covers)

Great Artists of the Western World, Vol. 1-2. REF N40 .G774 1998 v.1-2 (Blue-and-silver covers)

Art Through the Ages, Vol. II. REF N 5300 .G25 1991 v2

Artists of the Renaissance. REF N 6915 .E17 2004

The Encyclopedia of Sculpture, Vol. 1-3. REF NB 198 .E53 2004 v.1-3

Annotated Art: The World's Greatest Paintings Explored and Explained. REF ND 1143 .C86 1995

CULTURE & LITERATURE

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life: A Tour Through History from Ancient Times to the Present, Vol. 3. REF GT 31 .G74 2004 v.3

For Appearance's Sake: The Historical Encyclopedia of Good Looks, Beauty, and Grooming. REF GT 499 .S49 2001 c.1

Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion, Vol. 1-3. REF GT 507 .E53 2005 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, Vol. 3. REF GT 2850 .E53 2003 v.3

World Literature and Its Times, Vol. 3 & 7. REF PN 50 .M625 2005 v.3 & v.7 (Vol. 3: Celtic/British/Irish; Vol. 7: Italian)

PHILOSOPHY & POLITICS

The History of Government, Volume III: Empires, Monarchies, and the Modern State. REF JC 51 .F56 1999 v.3 c.1

SCIENCE & MEDICINE

Groundbreaking Scientific Experiments, Inventions, & Discoveries of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance. REF Q 124.97 .K73 2004

Encyclopedia of the Scientific Revolution: From Copernicus to Newton. REF Q 125 .E53 2000 c.1

Encyclopedia of Plague and Pestilence. REF RA 649 .E53 1995

World Epidemics: A Cultural Chronology of Disease from Prehistory to the Era of SARS. REF RA 649 .S65 2003