Skip to main content

PSY 2012, PSY 2930 & SOP 2772 Psychology courses, Professor Harris: Using Databases

This Library Guide is an instruction companion for Professor Harris' Psychology & Human Sexuality courses.

Logging In @ Polk State Libraries

LOGGING INTO YOUR LIBRARY ACCOUNT

COLLEGE: Make sure POLK STATE COLLEGE is selected in the drop down menu.
BORROWER ID = STUDENT ID #
(Capitalize the letter in your student ID)
PIN = LAST 4 DIGITS OF STUDENT ID #

Your Library Account allows you to use access Polk State Libraries' databases, renew book loans, and request books from Florida's 28 state colleges and 12 state universities.


 

 

 

 

Ask-a-Librarian

PsychArticles

PsychArticles Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.  Coverage spans 1894 to present.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. (GOOD RESOURCE FOR PSYCHOLOGY ARTICLES).

How to Search!

What are the seven contemporary approaches to Psychology?

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.