Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENC 1101 -College Composition I Prof. Bautista: Databases

Professor Bautista

Login Required

You must log in to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to log in, enter your Passport credentials. 

If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652

You can also get help from Ask a Librarian

Suggested databases

Check out these recommended databases for more information:

Academic Search Complete

Academic OneFile

Opposing Viewpoints

Suggested keywords

Research databases use keywords when performing a search.  That is why it is a good idea to come up with several keywords or synonyms before searching the databases.  

Key words (or phrases) are those that are most important in your research question.

How to access the databases

 The easiest way to access the Library's resources is from the College's homepage at www.polk.edu

From there you can just click "Library/TLCC" at the top.  Then click the link for "Articles/Databases."

 

 

Accessing databases: video tutorial

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.