Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.
Do you have a citation, but you would like the full article?
Search for the Journal Title in A-Z Journals.
If we do not have the journal, please e-mail Beth Pendry the citation and she can request the article from another library.
An authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Educators Reference Complete
This comprehensive resource covers multiple levels of education
from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such
as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing. The resource also includes
information on issues related to administration, funding and policy in education.
Logging in to the Databases
- Study Habits
- Writing Skills
- Critical Thinking
- Time Management
- Reading Comprehension
- Task Completion
- Classroom Engagement
- Technology Use
- Information Literacy
- Goal Setting
- Comprehension and retention