LibGuides: PSYCHOLOGY 2012, Professor Hazel: Using Databases

Login Required

You must log in to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to log in, enter your Passport credentials.

If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652.

You can also get help from Ask a Librarian.

Recommended Databases

APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This esteemed collection from the foremost publisher in psychology provides access to the full spectrum of research in the field - from cutting-edge research, to the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences. It also includes all American Psychological Association published scholarly journals, many from Volume 1, Issue 1.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- This link opens in a new window

PsychArticles

APA PsycArticles Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. (GOOD RESOURCE FOR PSYCHOLOGY ARTICLES).