Education Databases - LAE 3414 - Children's Literature

Accessing Library Databases

(1) Go to the Library/TLCC home page by clicking the Library/TLCC link at the top of the Polk State College home page.

(2) On the Library/TLCC home page, click the Articles/Databases link.

Recommended Databases

A few education-related research databases:

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window An authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Contains journal information for K-12 teachers and librarians. Topics covered include best practices, curriculum development, literacy standards, pedagogical research, instructional media, language arts, science & mathematics, school administration, and more.
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- This link opens in a new window

Login Required

You must log in to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to log in, enter your Passport credentials.

If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652.

You can also get help from Ask a Librarian.

LAE 3414 - Children's Literature: Education Databases

Accessing Library Databases

(1) Go to the Library/TLCC home page by clicking the Library/TLCC link at the top of the Polk State College home page.

(2) On the Library/TLCC home page, click the Articles/Databases link.

Recommended Databases

Login Required

Ask a Librarian