Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.
Accessing Library Databases
(1) Go to the Library/TLCC home page by clicking the Library/TLCC link at the top of the Polk State College home page.
(2) On the Library/TLCC home page, click the Articles/Databases link.
(3) On the Log-In screen, be sure “Polk State College” is in the College box. Use your student ID number for the Borrower ID. Use the last four digits of the student ID number for the PIN. Then, click the Log In button.
NOTE: The library is shifting to Single Sign On (SSO) access with Open Athens. Beginning March 2021, you will be able to access all library resources using your login information for Passport.
(4) You will see an alphabetical list of Polk’s databases. Scroll down the list and click the title link of the database you wish to use or sort the databases by subject by selecting the Subject button at the top.
ERIC An authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Teacher Reference Center Contains journal information for K-12 teachers and librarians. Topics covered include best practices, curriculum development, literacy standards, pedagogical research, instructional media, language arts, science & mathematics, school administration, and more.
Education Source The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.