It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Model You: The One-Page Way to Reinvent Your Work at Any Life Stage by Timothy Clark; Alexander Osterwalder; Yves Pigneur; Bruce Hazen; Alan SmithGLOBAL HIT*Finally, a book that shows you how to replace career uncertainty with career confidence, step-by-step Before they make important decisions, entrepreneurs, scientists, and other professionals maximize results and minimize risk by testing future scenarios using models. Now you, too, can use models to test career decisions: with the single-page visual method that's already helping hundreds of thousands of professionals worldwide. Careers were complicated enough before explosive changes swept the world, igniting even greater complexity and triggering uncertainty--along with hidden opportunities. All of this compels professionals to reinvent how they work. But how? The key is to draw a visual "picture" of your work--a model--that quickly gives you an entirely new understanding of what your work means to employers, customers, colleagues--and you. This model instantly triggers new insights and identifies next career moves you can make with confidence. Readers of the first edition of Business Model You will find this all-new, full-color book deepens their understanding of the method with new tools and techniques including the Work Model Canvas, Outward Focus, Third Objects, The Three Questions, the "Passion" Myth, the Valuable Work Detector, and Reasons to Choose You. Examples covering 50 occupations in both commercial and not-for-profit sectors are features, all alphabetically indexed at the front of the book. A global hit available in 20 languages, Business Model You pioneered the model-based approach to work reinvention that's been adopted for use by thousands of corporations, universities, and not-for-proit organizations worldwide. Want to replace career uncertainty with career confidence? Reinvent the most important model of all: Business Model You.
Publication Date: 2022-11-01
Education Professionals : A Practical Career Guide by Kezia EndsleyWelcome to the education field If you are interested in a career in education, you've come to the right book. So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Is this even the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. This book, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers three main areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. -Early Childhood Education -Primary Education -Secondary Education
Publication Date: 2019-04-15
Handbook of Early Childhood Teacher Education by Leslie J. Couse (Editor); Susan L. Recchia (Editor)This handbook synthesizes both contemporary research and best practices in early childhood teacher education, a unique segment of teacher education defined by its focus on child development, the role of the family, and support for all learners. The first volume of its kind, the Handbook of Early Childhood Teacher Education provides comprehensive coverage on key topics in the field, including the history of early childhood teacher education programs, models for preparing early childhood educators, pedagogical approaches to supporting diverse learners, and contemporary influences on this quickly expanding area of study. Appropriate for early childhood teacher educators as well as both pre- and in-service teachers working with children from birth through 8, this handbook articulates the unique features of early childhood teacher education, highlighting the strengths and limitations of current practice as based in empirical research. It concludes by charting future directions for research with an aim to improve the preparation of early childhood educators.
Education Administrator, Elementary and Secondary School Career Video
Occupational Outlook HandbookThis link opens in a new windowThe Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information. It includes duties, education, training, pay, and job outlook for hundreds of occupations. The Handbook is revised every two years.
Gale: Vocations & CareersThis link opens in a new windowResearch a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
Peterson's Career PrepThis link opens in a new windowWhether you're heading straight into the workforce or you're entering college first, our career tools help you get a handle on what you're interested in, the skills and training you'll need, and what you can expect from your career path. Discover which careers suit you best, research potential career options, and explore the requirements and outlooks for the occupations you're interested in.
O*NET OnLineThis link opens in a new windowProvides occupational information, including descriptors on hundreds of occupations.