It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Model You: The One-Page Way to Reinvent Your Work at Any Life Stage by Timothy Clark; Alexander Osterwalder; Yves Pigneur; Bruce Hazen; Alan SmithGLOBAL HIT*Finally, a book that shows you how to replace career uncertainty with career confidence, step-by-step Before they make important decisions, entrepreneurs, scientists, and other professionals maximize results and minimize risk by testing future scenarios using models. Now you, too, can use models to test career decisions: with the single-page visual method that's already helping hundreds of thousands of professionals worldwide. Careers were complicated enough before explosive changes swept the world, igniting even greater complexity and triggering uncertainty--along with hidden opportunities. All of this compels professionals to reinvent how they work. But how? The key is to draw a visual "picture" of your work--a model--that quickly gives you an entirely new understanding of what your work means to employers, customers, colleagues--and you. This model instantly triggers new insights and identifies next career moves you can make with confidence. Readers of the first edition of Business Model You will find this all-new, full-color book deepens their understanding of the method with new tools and techniques including the Work Model Canvas, Outward Focus, Third Objects, The Three Questions, the "Passion" Myth, the Valuable Work Detector, and Reasons to Choose You. Examples covering 50 occupations in both commercial and not-for-profit sectors are features, all alphabetically indexed at the front of the book. A global hit available in 20 languages, Business Model You pioneered the model-based approach to work reinvention that's been adopted for use by thousands of corporations, universities, and not-for-proit organizations worldwide. Want to replace career uncertainty with career confidence? Reinvent the most important model of all: Business Model You.
Publication Date: 2022-11-01
Jump-Starting a Career in Ultrasound and Sonography by Corona BrezinaGive your readers an essential guide to careers in ultrasound and sonography. Diagnostic medical sonographers perform ultrasound procedures that direct high-frequency sound waves into the body. The returning sound waves can be converted into an image of the body's internal structures. The most familiar use of ultrasound is in visualizing the fetus of a pregnant mother, but ultrasound has numerous medical applications. Many diagnostic medical sonographers specialize in particular areas of imaging, including neurosonography and musculoskeletal ultrasound. Sonographers can earn a good salary in this fulfilling career upon completion of a two-year program. Because ultrasounds are low-risk procedures that yield real-time images, sonography is an in-demand field with bright prospects for increased job growth.
Publication Date: 2018-12-15
Nursing Professionals: A Practical Career Guide by Kezia EndsleyWelcome to the nursing field If you are interested in a career as a nurse, you've come to the right book. So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Is this even the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Nursing Professionals: A Practical Career Guide, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers the following areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. - RNs - LPNs - Nurse Practitioners - Nursing Assistants - Orderlies
Publication Date: 2020-02-28
Nursing Today: Transition and Trends by Zerwekh, JoAnn and Garneau, Ashley Zerwekh."Make a smooth transition from nursing school into the practice setting with Nursing Today, 11th Edition! With this book, you will gain a solid understanding of the issues and trends that affect the nursing profession. Not only will you graduate with patient care skills, but you will advance your career with insights into writing a resume, interviewing, finding a job, and obtaining specialty certifications. This edition takes a deeper look into topics such as workplace bullying, conflict management, cultural and spiritual awareness, and the new question types found on the Next Generation NCLEX®examination. Written by well-known nursing educators JoAnn Zerwekh and Ashley Zerwekh Garneau, this easy-to-read text prepares you for success on the NCLEX-RN® exam and in professional nursing practice. Thorough coverage prepares you for a professional career with an introduction to historical and present-day nursing as well as legal, ethical, political, and workplace issues. Learning objectives, humorous cartoons, and a pithy quote introduce the content in each chapter. Critical Thinking boxes ask you to apply your knowledge to the practice setting. Coverage of QSEN competencies addresses effective communication, team building, evidence-based practice, patient safety, and quality assurance. Tips for transitioning into the workplace are included in chapters such as NCLEX-RN®Exam and the New Graduate, Employment Considerations: Opportunities, Resumes, and Interviewing; and Mentorship, Preceptorship, and Nurse Residency Programs. Career advancement tools include time management, communication and delegation, how to write an effective resume, interviewing tips, guidelines for using social media, attaining certification in a nursing specialty, and self-care strategies. Evidence-Based Practice boxes summarize practice Issues, implications for nursing practice, and the references for the evidence. Research for Best Practice boxes highlight the research evidence that supports clinical practice." Description from ProQuest Ebook Central
Occupational Outlook HandbookThis link opens in a new windowThe Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information. It includes duties, education, training, pay, and job outlook for hundreds of occupations. The Handbook is revised every two years.
Gale: Vocations & CareersThis link opens in a new windowResearch a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
Peterson's Career PrepThis link opens in a new windowWhether you're heading straight into the workforce or you're entering college first, our career tools help you get a handle on what you're interested in, the skills and training you'll need, and what you can expect from your career path. Discover which careers suit you best, research potential career options, and explore the requirements and outlooks for the occupations you're interested in.
O*NET OnLineThis link opens in a new windowProvides occupational information, including descriptors on hundreds of occupations.