Skip to Main Content

ECO 2013 - Macroeconomics, Prof. Pierre: Home

Welcome !

This research guide will explain how to find and cite library materials appropriate for your research paper assignment for Professor Pierre.

Select the tabs at the top of the guide to explore those topics.

Database and Catalog Search

APA Information & Resources

AskALibrarian

Contacting Your Instructor

Professor:  Kenrick Pierre

KJPierre@polk.edu

Recommended Databases & How to Access Them

Accessing Polk State College's Library Databases: 

Passport Sign in Screen "Login with Student ID & P

  • Visit the libraries’ website www.Polk.edu/Library 
  • In the middle of the screen, select Articles/Databases  
  • After selecting a database you will most likely be prompted to sign in using your student credentials for Passport: Your student ID AND your Password for Passport (default password = two digit month and two digit year of your birth.

TIP: Sort databases by Subject to list the Business related databases together.

 

 

Recommended Databases for this assignment: 

Business (Gale OneFile)

Citing your article:

  • Find an article and open.
  • Click on “Cite” button at top of screen.
  • Select APA 7th Edition link at top of popup citation box.
  • Highlight APA citation.
  • Copy and paste (Merge Formatting) into Word document for References page.
  • VERIFY for accuracy (use citation generators as a starting point).

Sample Search in a Gale Database:

Sample search in a Gale database

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Citing your article:

  • Find an article and open.
  • Click on “Cite” button on right side of screen.
  • Highlight APA citation.
  • Copy and paste (Merge Formatting) into Word document for References page.
  • VERIFY for accuracy (use citation generators as a starting point).

Sample Search in an EBSCO Database:

Image of EBSCO Academic Search Complete Search

Additional Suggested Databases: 

Academic OneFile (Gale) & Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) (Cover a wide variety of subjects)

Citing your article: See above instructions for GaleOneFile & EBSCO

American History Online (For historical information on the industrial revolution in the United States)

Citing your article: Select "Citation" (or pencil icon in toolbar - immediately under the article's title)

 

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/compliance.