Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.
You must log in to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to log in, enter your Passport credentials. If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652. You can also get help from Ask a Librarian.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
OVID Nursing Database This link opens in a new window
This proprietary bibliographic data set indexes
hundreds of journals and periodicals from all over the world.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage dating back to 1965.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
A mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews
Nursing Databases-Video Tutorials