Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SLS Research Overview: Home

Research Einstein Quote

We have access to approximately 110 databases @ Polk State. 

Unsure where to start? Academic OneFile, Academic Search Complete, and JSTOR are great eclectic databases with articles on a wide variety of subjects. 

OR *Narrow down which database to use by sorting them by subject or asking a librarian.  

Here's a direct link to all of our databases: Articles/Databases

Select the "All Subjects" drop down near the top of the page (to sort by subject)  

Image of Database List A-Z 

 

 

 

 

Gale & Ebsco Tutorials

You will notice many of our databases say Gale or Ebsco at the end of their names.  Most of those databases have similar search features and tool boxes.

In your ENC1101 classes you learned how to search in Academic OneFile (Gale) and Academic Search Complete (EBSCO). For a quick refresher on searching in Gale, select the link below.

For tips & tricks on using the Gale databases Click Here! 

Image of a Gale search screen

You will notice many of our databases say Gale or Ebsco at the end of their names.  Most of those databases have similar search features and tool boxes.

In your ENC1101 classes you learned how to search in Academic OneFile (Gale) and Academic Search Complete (EBSCO). For a quick refresher on searching in EBSCO, select the link below.

For tips & tricks on using the EBSCO databases Click Here! 

Image of an EBSCO search screen

AskALibrarian

Catalog and Database Search

Search Polk State College's library resources here:

Librarian

Profile Photo
Shannon Schane
Contact:
Polk State College
999 Ave H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863-298-6813

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.