LibGuides: Hospitality Management: : Articles/Databases

Professional Journals

Database Tutorial

Login Required

You must login to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to login, enter your Passport credentials. If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652. You can also get help from Ask a Librarian.

Recommended Databases

Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A definitive scholarly business database, provides an extensive collection of bibliographic and full text content for most important scholarly business journals back to the early 20th Century.
Business (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage of all business disciplines as well as business theory and practice. Business and trade publications featured are updated daily. A selection of internal, U.S and regional news publications are also available.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intellect.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content spanning more than 22 years.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This academic multi-disciplinary database has full-text for 9000 journals, including more than 7800 peer-review titles.
Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
A high-quality streaming video and multimedia database from Films Media Group (FMG)