Hospitality Management: : Websites

Provides data and expert perspectives to educate elected officials, community leaders, and the public at large about casino gaming’s positive economic impact.

Industry news, reports, and links.

Provides support, resources and networking for wedding planners, as well as professional development, certification and continuing education.

Provides surveys, reports, and a research archives.

Resource library that provides continuing education materials.

Cultural statistics provided by the UNESCO Institute for Statistics.

ACF is the premier professional chefs’ organization and provides resources related to the culinary industry.

Proprietary research & reports available.

Provides up to date information and insight on the food service industry.

Provides the latest restaurant industry's statistics and trends.

Provides reports on trends and emerging issues in agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America.

Assembles statistics on food environment factors to identify causal relationships and implement effective policy interventions.

Research reports, annual reports, industry links, and more.

A professional association representing the vacation ownership and resort development industries; its website includes publications and a research library.

Covers the latest trends in hotel finance, investment, development and management, across all lodging and hospitality sub-property types.

Strategic plan developed by VisitFlorida.

Current information on consumer price index, productivity, wages, unemployment, etc.

Explore studies and reports on industry best practices and trends by DMAI.

NTTO collects, analyzes, and disseminates international travel and tourism statistics. They are the official source for U.S. travel and tourism statistics.

A private, non-profit organization that provides networking, scholarly activities, and career opportunities.

Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) that provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States

Includes population trends, statistics, and limited access to the Florida Statistical Abstract.

Includes environmental and impact reports as well as research studies.

Provides research concerned with forecasting economic and social trends that affect policy making, revenues, and appropriations.

Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) that provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States

Section that includes research essentials and interactive data.

Preeminent source of statistics on commercial aviation, multimodal freight activity, and transportation economics.

UNWTO's Tourism Data Dashboard that provides statistics and insights on key indicators for inbound and outbound tourism at the global, regional and national levels.

Research department studies global consumer trends and travel patterns to learn more about Florida’s visitors and their preferences

Research that includes Orlando data, market indicators, and data sources.

Produces research reports on the economic and employment impact of Travel & Tourism for185 countries/economies and 25 geographic or economic regions in the world.

Articles, research, and more on the theme park and attractions industry.

Premiere source of global attractions research. Provides annual operational benchmark reports, regional economic impact studies, and an annual global outlook for theme and amusement parks that includes a projection of spend and attendance five years out.

Annual Global Attractions Attendance report available through the collaboration of the Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) and AECOM.