What is a periodical article?
A periodical is a newspaper, magazine, journal... or anything that comes out "periodically" - weekly, monthly, bi-annually. The PSC Library has many periodicals. Some are in "print" on the shelves and others (many others) are available electronically through the database - anytime/anywhere.
What Databases does Polk State College have?
Polk State College subscribes to many databases. Some are good for finding periodical articles, some are good for finding statistics, some are good for finding information on specific subjects (science, art, business).
Here is a list of some databases you might consider using:
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.