WOH1012 World Civilization to 1500: Reference Books

1) Reference books CANNOT be checked out by students. They may be used only within the library.

2) Reference books are located in the center of the library, behind the Reference Desk.

3) Pages can be photocopied: 10 cents for a black-and-white page OR 50 cents for a color page.

Polk State College offers printing, copying, and scanning services in the libraries and TLCCs at the Lakeland and Winter Haven campuses and the JD Alexander Center and Center for Public Safety. The self-serve printers accept credit/debit cards and BankMobile cards. They will not accept cash.

There are five ways to print to a self-serve print station:

• Print via email – email files to print@printme.com and receive a printing code and barcode to use at any print station.
• Print via cloud-based server – access OneDrive or Google Drive from any print station.
• Print via USB – access files off a USB from any print station.
• Print via PrintMe app – download the PrintMe app from Google Play or the App Store and send prints from your mobile device.
• Print via Polk State computers – send prints from most Polk State computers.

HINDUISM

A Dictionary of Asian Mythology: REF BL1005 .L46 2001 c.1

Dictionary of Hindu Lore and Legend: REF BL1105 .D35 2002

Handbook of Hindu Mythology: REF BL1111.4 .W55 2003 

BUDDHISM

A Dictionary of Asian Mythology: REF BL1005 .L46 2001 c.1

Encyclopedia of Buddhism (two volumes): REF BQ128 .E62 2004 v.1 & v.2

Dictionary of Buddhism: REF BQ130 .K46 2003

The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Buddhist Wisdom: REF BQ4012 .F36 2000 c.1

CONFUCIANISM

World Eras: Imperial China. REF DS 749.3 .I46 2003 v.7

HISTORY

Encyclopedia of Ancient Asian Civilizations: REF DS12 .H5 2004

CULTURE

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life: The Ancient World: REF GT 31 .G74 2004 v.1

Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion: Volume 3: REF G507 .E53 2005 v.3

Encyclopedia of Food and Culture: Volume 2: REF GT2850 .E53 2003 v.2