Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.
In Films on Demand, look for the Embed/Link option to find direct links and embed codes.
In Kanopy, look for the "Share" button to find direct links and embed codes.
Once you find the link or embed code, it might be helpful to put an 's' after the 'http' in order for the video to play more easily in Canvas. Example: as opposed to
Films on Demand Includes streaming videos from more than 800 producers covering a wide range of subjects. These videos include public performance rights and new titles are added monthly.
American History in Video Rich collection of video available online for the study of American History, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles available. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Nursing Assessment in Video Nursing Assessment in Video is an online database that provides anywhere, anytime access to the best-selling assessment series of training videos from Medcom Inc., acclaimed provider of nursing education programs worldwide. Each title features leading industry experts providing hands-on demonstrations and step-by-step instructions in key assessment areas. And because all content was produced since 2012, users can depend on the collection to deliver the most accurate, up-to-date information available.
Nursing Education in Video Nursing Education in Video gives faculty and students anywhere-anytime access to Medcoms highly regarded library of full-length training programsonline in streaming videowith all of the search power and advanced functionality that Alexander Streets video collections deliver.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video Includes hundreds of hours of video for professionals and students in criminal justice and public safety. Documentaries and interviews provide personal field experiences as well as insight into the function and controversies of the justice system. Students will benefit from invaluable training videos that demonstrate how to respond to potentially-dangerous situations.
Theatre in Video Comprised of hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the worlds most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.