Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Lakeland Ledger - Online Access: Home

This guide will show you how to access The Lakeland Ledger Newspaper image edition through the library's databases.

About the Lakeland Ledger Image Edition database

Polk State Library databases offer access to notable news sources from around the globe. The Lakeland Ledger is now available in image edition. This means you can read it in its' original newspaper format. This guide will show you how to access it.

How to log in to Library Resources

To log in to the library's online resources (databases, ebooks, articles, videos...), simply visit the Polk State Library Homepage and Articles/Databases and log in using the credentials listed below.

Student login - Passport Credentials Faculty/Staff Login

Student ID:

Passport Password:

passport login

Institutional e-mail address & password

 

Having trouble logging in?

Students: Try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652 or extension 5111.

Faculty/Staff: Try resetting your Polk institutional email account passwords or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652 or extension 5111.

 

Accessing the Lakeland Ledger Newspaper Database

After logging in to the databases, navigate to the the Lakeland Ledger (Newsbank) and click to access the database.


When the database loads, you can view the latest newspaper, search for articles by keyword, &/or browse back issues.

Need Help?

If you are unable to access the Lakeland Ledger, contact us:

Lakeland Campus: 1-863-297-1042
Winter Haven Campus: 1-863-297-1040
Ask A Librarian - Click Here!

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.