Below are examples of how to find the peer reviewed limit in various databases.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThe premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThe premier online resource covering todays hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed differing views present each side of an issue, allowing you to draw your own valid conclusions.
This link opens in a new window
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews
Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/compliance.
This link opens in a new window
