Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cardiovascular Library Collection: Databases

Cardiovascular textbooks, reference books, encyclopedias, dictionaries, & multimedia in PSC Airside's medical library.

Database Access

You must log in to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to log in, enter your Passport credentials. 

If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652. 

You can also get help from Ask a Librarian

Databases

Associates Programs Source Plus: Full-text journal articles & book entries, including information about biotechnology, forensics, and health information technology.

CINAHL Complete: Full-text journal articles from English-language publications, published over the past 30 years, concerning allied health, alternative/complimentary health, biomedicine, consumer health, and nursing.  

Films on Demand: The Health & Medicine category offers streaming videos for Diseases, Disorders, & Disabilities; Health Care & Treatment; Health Careers; Human Anatomy & Physiology; Nutrition; Personal Health & Wellness; and Public Health.

Global Issues in Context: Full-text magazine/newspaper articles plus reference book entries on current topics, including health and medicine news items.

Health & Wellness Resource Center: Full-text journal/magazine/newspaper articles, plus reference book entires, medical encyclopedia entries (including the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine), medical pamphlets, and videos, covering health, medicine, nursing, and psychology. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition: Full-text scholarly journal articles specifically concerning medical disciplines. Articles may be printed, e-mailed, or saved to a thumb-drive/flash-drive; APA citations can be made for individual articles.

MEDLINE with Full Text: Full-text journal articles for medicine, nursing, and the health-care system. Articles may be printed, e-mailed, or saved to a thumb-drive/flash-drive; APA citations can be made for individual articles.

Micromedex Products: Gateway to online medical products, including links to Clinical Knowledge modules, CareNotes Patient Education and Discharge Instructions, and Pharmaceutical Knowledge.

Nursing & Allied Health Source: Full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of nursing journals. Within every full-text article, there is a citation link, which automatically generates a citation in APA format. 

Subject Guide

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.