Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cardiovascular Library Collection: Home

Cardiovascular textbooks, reference books, encyclopedias, dictionaries, & multimedia in Polk State College Airside's medical library.

Cardiovascular Technology Program at Polk State College

Cardiology Program

The Cardiovascular Technology program prepares students for careers in the fast-paced, critical-thinking arena of Cardiac and Peripheral Intervention. The invasive cardiovascular technologist is a member of the cardiac cath team that assists physicians in the diagnosis and treatment of coronary artery disease (CAD) and peripheral artery disease (PAD). The cardiovascular technologist's primary role is to directly assist the physician during angioplasty and stenting, monitor a patient’s hemodynamic status during procedures, and provide professional and compassionate pre and post procedural patient care. Graduates will find employment opportunities in cardiac catheterization labs in hospitals and freestanding clinics as professionally licensed health care associates.

Click here  to find out more about Polk State College's Cardiovascular Technology program!

POLK STATE COLLEGE LIBRARY'S CARDIOVASCULAR COLLECTION GUIDE

Included in this LibGuide you will find Library resources related to the field of Cardiovascular Technology. This guide is designed to help students find and use information related to their course assignments. 

BOOKS: TITLE - Cardiovascular paper textbooks & paper circulation books. These are available for 3-week checkout & renewal to Polk State College's currently-enrolled students & employees with a Student ID card, employee ID card, driver's license, military ID, passport, or other official photo ID. 

EBOOKS: TITLE - Cardiovascular eBooks, accessed through the Polk State College library databases. These are available for 3-week checkout to Polk State College's currently-enrolled students & employees. You must login with your Passport login; to check out the eBook, you must make a free account in the specific eBook's database. 

JOURNALS - Cardiovascular paper journals available in the Polk State College Airside library, which can ONLY be checked out with your professor's authorization, plus current online eJournals accessed through the Polk State College library databases. For eJournals, you must login with your Passport login. 

DATABASES - Best databases from the Polk State College library online regarding Cardiovascular topics. You must login with your Passport login. 

DVD/VHS/CD - Cardiovascular media available for watching inside the Polk State College Airside library, which can ONLY be checked out with your professor's authorization. 

ONLINE VIDEOS - Best online videos accessed through the Polk State College's library databases regarding Cardiovascular topics. You must login with your Passport login. 

WEBSITES - Best websites of official Cardiovascular organizations & the Polk State College program. 

APA Research Paper Formatting

Ask-a-Librarian

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.