The Occupational Therapy Journal publications below are available through the Polk State Library Database collection. You can browse specific issues via the links below, or browse the entire collection.
This title focuses on research, practice, and health care issues in the field of Occupational Therapy. It is produced by the American Occupational Therapy Association.
Click here to access the American Journal of Occupational Therapy from CINHAL Complete.
The Journal of Allied Health is the official publication of the Association of Schools Advancing Health Professions (ASAHP). The Journal is the only interdisciplinary allied health periodical, publishing scholarly works related to research and development, feature articles, research abstracts and book reviews. Readers of The Journal comprise allied health leaders, educators, faculty and students.
Click here to access Journal of Allied Health from Nursing & Allied Health Database.
This comprehensive journal is recognized for its useful balance of research and clinical practice articles. For more than 25 years Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics has functioned as a forum for rehabilitation health care professionals and scientists to share research that advances preventative, clinical, educational and therapeutic practices.
Click here to access Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics from Medline with Full Text.
CAOT’s official peer-reviewed journal with principal content that provides empirical evidence and theoretical/conceptual arguments that support and advance occupational therapy globally.
Click here to access the American Journal of Occupational Therapy from Nursing & Allied Health.
The Journal of Hand Therapy is designed for hand therapists, occupational and physical therapists, and other hand specialists involved in the rehabilitation of disabling hand problems. The Journal functions as a source of education and information by publishing scientific and clinical articles.
Click here to access Journal of Hand Therapy from Nursing & Allied Health Database.
An international peer-reviewed journal publishing research on developmental and physical rehabilitation of infants, children and teenagers.
(This title has a 15 month delay before an issue becomes available as full text.)
Click here to access Physical & Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics from Medline with Full Text.
Understanding the mechanisms of aging and age-related diseases has become an urgent matter given the growing proportion of older adults in the population. Gerontology, the oldest journal in the field, is the only journal with contributions from multiple disciplines. Its papers support the fundamental goals of extending active life and enhancing its quality.
Click here to access Gerontology from Medline with Full Text.
OT Practice offers essential insights into practice trends that you can't get anywhere else. Articles include hands-on techniques, policy updates, career advice, job opportunities, and more. Explore the perspectives and solutions shared by practitioners that can inform the life-changing care you provide across your career.
Click here to access OT Practice from Nursing & Allied Health.