Library Resources - NUR 2744 - Nursing Research - LibGuides at Polk State College

Login Required

You must log in to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to log in, enter your Passport credentials. If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652. You can also get help from Ask a Librarian.

Nursing Databases

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
OVID Nursing Database (OVID) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This proprietary bibliographic data set indexes
hundreds of journals and periodicals from all over the world.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage dating back to 1965.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews

Link to all Library databases

eBook: A research handbook for patient and public involvement researchers

A research handbook for patient and public involvement researchers
"This handbook is written for patients and members of the public who want to understand more about the approaches, methods and language used by health-services researchers.

Nursing Databases-Video Tutorials

Helpful Information

Finding Evidence-Based Information for Health Science Students

Finding Evidence-Based Information for Health Science Students
"This series of information literacy modules will help post-secondary students in the health sciences (especially Nursing) find and use reliable information for class assignments. It covers the essential steps from developing a topic to searching databases to evaluating resources to writing an academic paper and citing sources in APA style."

NUR 2744 - Nursing Research: Library Resources