Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NUR1020C -Professor Harto: Home

This guide is a Library instruction companion for NUR 1020C.

Welcome Polk State Nursing students!

Greetings Nursing students! This library guide will briefly introduce you to the following aspects of the Polk State Library system.

  • How to find Books in our print collection
  • How to access eBooks in our online collection
  • How to access the database collection
  • How to search with CINAHL Complete & Ovid Nursing databases
  • How to create a citation in APA style 6th edition
  • How to access Smartthinking Online tutoring & Atomic Learning (tutorial video collection for higher education)

Once you've finished the guide, visit the check for understanding tab for a brief quiz.

Also, after your orientation, please complete the survey at www.Libguides.polk.edu/surveyWH at your earliest convenience.

Contacting Your Librarian

Join the Conversation @ Polk State Libraries

Ask-a-Librarian

How to log in to Library Resources

To log in to the library's online resources (databases, ebooks, articles, videos...), simply visit the Polk State Library Homepage and Articles/Databases and log in using the credentials listed below.

Student login - Passport Credentials Faculty/Staff Login

Student ID:

Passport Password:

passport login

Institutional e-mail address & password

 

Having trouble logging in?

Students: Try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652 or extension 5111.

Faculty/Staff: Try resetting your Polk institutional email account passwords or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652 or extension 5111.

 

Checking out @ Polk State Libraries

 

BOOK CHECKOUT:

Requires Student ID at Circulation Desk.  Check-out periods are 3 weeks long & can be renewed online in your library account.


LAPTOP CHECKOUT:

Requires Student ID at Circulation Desk.  Check-out is only available for IN LIBRARY USE ONLY!  (Headphones & CPU chargers also available).

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.