Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BAS Program Concentrations: Library Resources: Home

Information about and links to library resources for Polk State BAS programs.

Library Resources

Welcome to the Polk State College Library Guide for our Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) in Supervision and Management.  Presented here are library resources available to all students.
library resources intro

To locate books in the Polk State Library, use the library's online catalog.  The catalog is on the library's website. Click on the link for "Books/Catalog" to access the basic search. 
Enter your search terms and click on search.

catalog

 
 
If you need assistance locating materials, please see a Reference Librarian or use the Ask a Librarian chat feature.

 

 

The databases contain abstracts and full text articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. 
To access the Library's databases, start at the Library's homepage (www.polk.edu/library-tlcc/).
Next, click on the link for Articles/DatabasesIf you're not already logged in, you will need to log in using your Passport credentials.  
The list of all PSC databases will appear--arranged alphabetically. You can also view the databases arranged by subject area by clicking the grey "By Subject" button. 

articles databases

database list

 

 

Need help?  Check out our Ask a Librarian service where you can chat, text, or email a Librarian. 

Login Required

You must log in to use library databases and eBooks. When prompted to log in, enter your Passport credentials. 

If you have trouble, try resetting your Passport pin, sending an email to HelpDeskRequests@polk.edu, or calling the Help Desk at 863.292.3652

You can also get help from Ask a Librarian

Ask-a-Librarian

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.