Accessing Polk State College's Library Databases:
- Visit the libraries’ website www.Polk.edu/Library
- In the middle of the screen, select Articles/Databases
- The Borrower ID is your student ID (A12345678)
- The PIN is the last four numbers of your student ID (5678)
TIP: Sort databases by Subject to list the Business related databases together.
Recommended Databases for this assignment:
|
Business Insights: Essentials
Citing your article:
- For MOST items in this database (Company Chronology, SWOT Reports, Investment Reports, etc...) - No Citation generator
- There ARE citations for many of the Academic Journals...
- Select the citation tool (image of spiral notebook) in the upper right corner
- Select APA
- Download
- Copy and paste (Merge Formatting) into Word document for References page.
- VERIFY for accuracy (use citation generators as a starting point).
|
|
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Citing your article:
- Find an article and open.
- Click on “Cite” button on right side of screen.
- Highlight APA citation.
- Copy and paste (Merge Formatting) into Word document for References page.
- VERIFY for accuracy (use citation generators as a starting point).
|
|
Business (Gale OneFile)
Citing your article:
- Find an article and open.
- Click on “Cite” button at top of screen.
- Select APA 6th Edition link at top of popup citation box.
- Highlight APA citation.
- Copy and paste (Merge Formatting) into Word document for References page.
- VERIFY for accuracy (use citation generators as a starting point).
|
Additional Databases that Might be Useful:
- Global Road Warrior (World Trade Press) - Background information about countries and culture
- Global Issues (Gale in Context) - Offers a global perspective on issues of international importance
- Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) - Newspaper articles from papers around the globe
- Mergent Intellect (Mergent) - features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence; access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more
