CINAHL Plus with Full Text: Full-text journal articles from English-language publications, published over the past 30 years, concerning allied health, alternative/complimentary health, biomedicine, consumer health, and nursing.
Films on Demand: The Health & Medicine category offers streaming videos for Diseases, Disorders, & Disabilities; Health Care & Treatment; Health Careers; Human Anatomy & Physiology; Nutrition; Personal Health & Wellness; and Public Health.
Health & Wellness Resource Center: Full-text journal/magazine/newspaper articles, plus reference book entires, medical encyclopedia entries (including the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine), medical pamphlets, and videos, covering health, medicine, nursing, and psychology. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition: Full-text scholarly journal articles specifically concerning medical disciplines. Articles may be printed, e-mailed, or saved to a thumb-drive/flash-drive; APA citations can be made for individual articles.
Medline with Full Text: Full-text journal articles for medicine, nursing, and the health-care system. Articles may be printed, e-mailed, or saved to a thumb-drive/flash-drive; APA citations can be made for individual articles.
Nursing & Allied Health Source: Full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of nursing journals. Within every full-text article, there is a citation link, which automatically generates a citation in APA format.
Physicians’ Desk Reference: Online version of the PDR, including product pictures. It is searchable by contraindications, drug interactions, drug/product name, indications, manufacturer, product category, or side effects.
Thomson Healthcare Series: Gateway to online medical products, including the CareNotes System (patient-friendly information), MICROMEDEX Health Care (acute care, alternative medicine, diseases, drugs, toxicology), & the PDR Electronic Library.