Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Airside Programs and Library Services: Cardiovascular books by author - CURRENT

Library resources supporting Cardiovascular Technology, Radiography, and Diagnostic Medical Sonography programs at Polk State College, as well as information about the Airside Library.

Cardiovascular Collection of books housed at Airside

NOTE: The following citations are in APA format

OO = item on order.  E-BOOKS can be accessed in Polk State College library catalog. NOTE: Your Borrower ID is your student ID and your PIN is the last 4 digits of your student ID.

~AAOS (American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons). (2010). Emergency care and transportation of the sick and injured. (10th ed.).  Burlington, MA: Jones & Bartlett Learning.

~AAOS (American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons). (2016). Emergency care and transportation of the sick and injured. (11th ed.).  Burlington, MA: Jones & Bartlett Learning.

~Abuhamad, A., & Chaoui, R. (2010). A practical guide to fetal echocardiography (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~AbuRhama, A. F. (2013). Noninvasive vascular diagnosis a practical guide to therapy. (3rd ed.). London ; New York : Springer. E-BOOK

~Allen, H. D., Driscoll, D. J., Shaddy, R. E., & Feltes, T. F. (Eds.). (2013). Moss and Adams' heart disease in infants, children, and adolescents: Including the fetus and young adult (Vols. 1-2). (8th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Andrade, J. G. (2016). Clinical cardiac electrophysiology handbook.  Minneapolis: Cardiotext Publishing.

~Arger, P. H., & Iyoob, S. D. (2004). The complete guide to vascular ultrasound. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. E-BOOK

~Armstrong, W. F., & Ryan, T. (2010). Feigenbaum's echocardiography (7th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

 ~Baum, S., & Pentecost, M. J. (2014). Abrams' angiography interventional radiology (3rd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Bledsoe, B. E., Porter, R. S., & Cherry, R. A. (2011). Essentials of paramedic care: Coverage of new EMS standards (2nd ed.). Boston: Brady. 

~Calkins, H., Jais, P., & Steinberg, J. S. (Eds.). (2008). A practical approach to catheter ablation of atrial fibrillation. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Campbell, J., M. D., FACEP, & Alabama Chapter, American College of Emergency Physicians. (2012). International trauma life support for emergency care providers. (7th ed.). Boston, MA: Pearson Education, Inc.

~Cardiac resynchronization therapy: state of the art. (2016). Philadelphia: Elsevier. 

~Chatterjee, K. (Ed.) (2015). Manual of electrophysiology. New Delhi : Jaypee Brothers Medical Publishers.

~Click, R. L., Cai, J. X., & Abel, M. D. (2014). Perioperative transesophageal echocardiography: Self-assessment and review. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Cohen, B. J., DePetris, A. (2017). Medical terminology: an illustrated guide. (8th ed.). Philadelphia, PA: Wo;ters Kluwer.

~Cohen, T. J. (2009). Practical electrophysiology. (2nd ed.). Malvern, PA: HMP Communications, LLC.

~Colbert, B. J., Ankney, J., Lee, K. T., & Bledsoe, B. E. (2011). Essentials of A&P for emergency care. Boston: Brady.

~Controversies in electrophysiology. (2015). Philadelphia, Pennsylvania : Elsevier.

~Creason, C. (Ed.). (2011). Stedman's medical terminology: Steps to success in medical language. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Dalton, A. L., Limmer, D., Mistovich, J. J., & Werman, H. A. (2012). EMPACT: Emergency medical patients assessment, care & transport (3rd ed.). Boston: Brady. 

~Daoud,E.G., Kalbfleisch, S. J.(Ed.). (2015). Color atlas and synopsis of electrophysiology. New York : McGraw-Hill Education. 

~Dirckx, J. J. (Ed.). (2012). Stedman's concise medical dictionary for the health professions (7th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

Eidem, B. W., Cetta, F., & O'Leary, P. W. (Eds.). (2010). Echocardiography in pediatric and adult congenital heart disease. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Ellenbogen, K. A. (Ed.) (2015). Essential concepts of electrophysiology through case studies : intracardiac EGMs. Minneapolis: Cardiotext Publishing.

~Ellis III, E., & Zide, M. F. (Eds.). (2006). Surgical approaches to the facial skeleton (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Garbani, N. (2010). Practical vascular technology. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Gerdin, J. (2012). Health careers today (5th ed.). St. Louis, MO: Mosby Lifeline.

~Giddings, F. D. (2013). Surgical knots and suturing techniques: Includes basic sterile technique. (4th ed.) Fort Collins, CO: Giddings Studio Publishing.

~Gravlee, G. P., Davis, R. F., Stammers, A. H., & Ungerleider, R. M. (Eds.). (2008). Cardiopulmonary bypass: Principles and practice (3rd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Hall, E. J., & Giaccia, A. J. (2012) Radiobiology for the radiologist (7th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Hiss, S. S. (2003) Understanding radiography.(4th ed.) Springfield, IL: Charles C. Thomas, Publisher. E-BOOK

~Ho, R. T. (2010). Electrophysiology of arrhythmias: Practical images for diagnosis and ablation. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Holler, Teresa. (2008). Cardiology essentials. Sudbury, MA: Jones and Bartlett Publishers.

~Huang,D. T., Prinzi, T. (2015). Clinical cardiac electrophysiology in clinical practice. London: Springer. 

~Hutchison, S. J. (2009). Aortic diseases: Clinical diagnostic imaging atlas. Philadelphia: Saunders Elsevier. E-BOOK

~Hutchison. S. J. (2009). Complications of myocardial infarction: Clinical diagnostic imaging atlas. Philadelphia: Saunders Elsevier. E-BOOK

~Hutchison, S. J. (2009). Pericardial diseases: Clinical diagnostic imaging atlas. Philadelphia: Saunders Elsevier. E-BOOK

~Interpretation of complex arrhythmias : a case-based approach. (2016). Philadelphia, Pennsylvania : Elsevier.

~Josephson, M. E. (2008). Clinical cardiac electrophysiology: Techniques and interpretations (4th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Josephson, M. E. (2016). Clinical cardiac electrophysiology: Techniques and interpretations (5th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Katz, A. M. (2011) Physiology of the heart (5th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Kelley, L. L., & Petersen, C. M. (2013). Sectional anatomy for imaging professionals (3rd ed.). St. Louis, MO: Mosby Elsevier.

~Khonsari, S., & Sintek, C. F. (2008). Cardiac surgery: Safeguards and pitfalls in operative technique (4th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Kusumoto, F. (2015). Understanding Intracardiac EGMs : A Patient Centered Guide. Hoboken : John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated. E-BOOK

~Lake, C. L., & Booker, P. D. (Ed.). (2005). Pediatric cardiac anesthesia (4th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Lilly. L. S. (Ed.). (2011). Pathophysiology of heart disease: A collaborative project of medical students and faculty (5th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Macdonald, D., II (Ed.). (2015). Clinical cardiac electrophysiology in the young. New York: Springer.

~Marder, V. (2013). Hemostasis and thrombosis: Basic principles and clinical practice. (6th ed.). Philadelphia, PA: Wolters Kluwer/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Health. 

~McKellar, S. (2018). Artificial hearts: the allure and ambivalence of a controversial medical technology. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press. 

~Morris, P. (2007). Practical neuroangiography (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions8th ed.). (2009). St. Louis, MO: Mosby Elsevier.

~Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing, & health professions (9th ed.). (2013). St. Louis, MO: Elsevier Mosby.

~Moscucci, M.(ed.) (2013). Grossman & Baim's cardiac catheterization, angiography, and intervention. (8th.ed). Philadelphia : Wolters Kluwer/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Moses, H. W., & Mullin, J. C. (2007). A practical guide to cardiac pacing (6th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Mukherjee, D., Cho, L., Moliterno, D. J., & Gilbreath, D. A. (Eds.).(2012) 1001 questions: An interventional cardiology board review. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Oh, J. K., Seward, J. B., & Tajik, A. J. (2007). The echo manual (3rd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~O'Keefe Jr., Hamill, S. C., Freed, M. S., Pogwizd, S. M. (2008). The complete guide to ECGs (3rd ed.). Sudbury, MA: Physicians' Press. E-BOOK

~Osborn, A. G. (1999). Diagnostic cerebral angiography (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Otto, C. M., & Schwaegler, R. G. (2011). Echocardiography review guide: Companion to the textbook of clinical echocardiography. (2nd. ed) Philadelphia: Saunders Elsevier.  E-BOOK

~Otto, C. M. (Ed.). (2012). The practice of clinical echocardiography (4th ed.). Philadelphia: Saunders Elsevier. E-BOOK

~Oxorn, D. C. & Otto, C. M. (2007). Atlas of intraoperative transesophageal echocardiography: Surgical and radiologic correlations. Philadelphia: Saunders Elsevier.

~Perrino Jr., A. C., & Reeves, S. T. (Ed.). (2008). A practical approach to transesophageal echocardiography (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. 

~Phibbs, B. (2007). The human heart: A basic guide to heart disease (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Physicians' desk reference (68th ed.). (2014).  Montvale, NJ: PDR Network, LLC.

~Physicians' desk reference (70th ed.). (2016).  Montvale, NJ: PDR Network, LLC.

~Polak, J. F. (2004). Peripheral vascular sonography: A practical guide (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. E-BOOK

~Provenzale, J. M., & Nelson, R. C. (Eds.). (2012) Duke radiology case review: Imaging, differential diagnosis, and discussion. (2nd ed.) Philadelphia: Lippincott-Raven.

~Rettenger, J. , Schwarz, S. & Schwarz, W. (2016). Electrophysiology : basics, modern approaches, and applications. Heidelberg: Springer. 

~Roldan, C. A. (Ed.). (2012). The ultimate echo guide.(2nd ed.) Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Saksena, S. (Ed.) (2015).  Interventional cardiac electrophysiology : a multidisciplinary approach.  Minneapolis, Minnesota : Cardiotext Publishing.

~Shah, K, & Mason, C. (Eds.). (2008). Essential emergency procedures. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Shenasa, M., Link, M. S. & Maron, M. S. (Eds.).(2015). Arrhythmias in cardiomyopathies. Philadelphia: Elsevier. E-BOOK

~Spector, P. (2016). Understanding clinical cardiac electrophysiology : a conceptually guided approach. Hoboken: Wiley Blackwell. 

~Steinberg, J. S., & Mittal, S. (2017). Electrophysiology: The basics: A companion guide for the cardiography fellow during the EP rotation. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Topol, E. J. (Ed.). (2012). Textbook of interventional cardiology (6th ed.). Philadelphia: Saunders Elsevier. E-BOOK

~Uflacker, R. (2007). Atlas of vascular anatomy: an angiographic approach (2nd ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~VanMeter, K. C., VanMeter, W. G., & Hubert, R. J. (2010). Microbiology for the healthcare professional. Maryland Heights, MO: Mosby Elsevier.

~Wagner, G. S. (2008). Marriott's practical electrocardiography (11th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins. 

~Wasserman, K., Hansen, J. E., Sue, D. Y., Stringer, W. W., Whipp, B. J. (2012). Principles of exercise testing and interpretation: Including pathophysiology and clinical applications (5th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.  

~Webster's 9th new college dictionary (3rd ed.). (2005). Boston: Houghton Mifflin.

~Webster's new explorer college dictionary (2011). Boston: Houghton Mifflin.

~Willis, M. J. (2006). Medical terminology: Quick and concise, a programmed learning approach.. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Wilson, S. E. (Ed.). (2010). Vascular access: Principles and practice (5th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. 

~Woods, S. L., Sivarajan Froelicher, E. S., Underhill Motzer, S., & Bridges, E. J. (Eds.). (2009). Cardiac nursing (6th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

~Zierler, R. E. (Ed.). (2010). Strandness's duplex scanning in vascular disorders (4th ed.). Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity.