The radiographer is a licensed professional who is primarily responsible for applying ionizing radiation to demonstrate portions of the human body on a radiograph, fluoroscopic screen, or other imaging modality to assist the physician in the diagnosis of disease and injury. Radiographers work in hospitals, private practices, clinics, traveling agencies, and other qualified facilities. The Radiography program provides its students an organized curriculum that includes courses in general education and radiological education while preparing students for careers as members of the healthcare team.
Click here for the Polk State College Radiography Program page.
BOOKS: TITLE - Radiography paper textbooks & paper circulation books. These are available for 3-week checkout & renewal to Polk State College's currently-enrolled students & employees with a Student ID card, employee ID card, driver's license, military ID, passport, or other official photo ID.
EBOOKS: TITLE - Radiography eBooks, accessed through the Polk State College library databases. These are available for 3-week checkout to Polk State College's currently-enrolled students & employees. You must login with your Passport login; to check out the eBook, you must make a free account in the specific eBook's database.
JOURNALS - Radiography paper journals available in the Polk State College Airside library, which can ONLY be checked out with your professor's authorization, plus current online eJournals accessed through the PSC library databases. For eJournals, you must login with your Passport login.
DATABASES - Best databases from the Polk State College library online regarding Radiography topics. You must login with your Passport login.
DVD/VHS/CD - Radiography media available for watching inside the Polk State College Airside library, which can ONLY be checked out with your professor's authorization.
ONLINE VIDEOS - Best online videos accessed through the Polk State College library databases regarding Radiography topics. You must login with your Passport login.
WEBSITES - Best websites of official Radiography organizations & career resource links for further information.